Honorary Membership - Bendigo Philatelic Society Inc.

Go to content
Honorary Membership  Margaret Martin from President David Cotton

The Society committee agreed to award Margaret Martin with an Honorary Membership of The Bendigo Philatelic Society.
Margaret is shown in the top photograph receiving her award in winning the 2009 Lois Whatley treaure Hunt and in the bottom photograph receiving her Honorary Membership recently
David writes: I recently visited Margaret at Strath-Haven Aged Care,had a chat with her and delivered a certificate that Secretary Roman had designed. Clever use of a telephone by the staff enabled a photo to be taken and sent to Tom our computer guru.

As you know Margaret is a collector of British Royalty on stamps and it seemed appropriate to mention that she is still collecting these items 175 years after the first stamp was issued in 1840 which of course featured Queen Victoria.
Margaret is bright and cheerful and sends her regards to all members. I am sure that if you contact Strath-Haven you can arrange to visit her…..and she would love to see some exchange sheets !!!
Back to content